FO: Milo

Prøver en ny vri her i dag: for norsk, scroll ned =)

When your carpet is supposed to look like a dead tiger (don’t ask why, wasn’t my decision) and your walls are yellow it isn’t really that easy to take good pictures of your projects. Now I feel like I have to point out that the walls were actually painted yellow, so even though I’m a mess it’s not my fault. I mean, seriously, who paints their walls yellow and put something that looks like a roadkill on the floor? I myself think that I’m a pretty good knitter, but in every picture I’ve tried to take of my projects the last five months it looks like a cat has been playing with a ball of yarn. 

And, since I now have three weeks of vacation and a brand new camera I need to write some blogposts. Well, I don‘t need to, but I really want to. So last night I thought to myself that «tomorrow I’ll go out to take some really good project pics!». Guess what? That exact moment a thunderstorm came rolling in over the city and it has been raining ever since.

So, that left me with three options:
– Get my hair all wet in the rain
– Take some crappy indoor photos, or
– Take some great indoor photos.

I went with the third option, so that meant I had to do something. And because I’m renting the apartment, painting the walls wasn’t really an option. «Might as well just try to make some sort of a photo studio», I thought, and then I did. It isn’t the best solution, but it works and I’m pretty pleased with my milo-pics.

Milo is made from Mor Aase superwash, and because I had some brown leftover of the same yarn I skipped the cable and made some stranded flowers instead. The row of flowers is a little bit tight, but I’m definitely getting better at stranded knitting!

I used exactly 50 gr (100m) of pink and 20 gr (40m) of brown for this west which is size newborn made on 4mm needles. This was a quick and fun knit and the pattern was incredibly well-written and easy to follow, so I’ll definitely make more milos in time! You can find the pattern HERE (ravelry)

Når du er veldsignet med et gulvteppe som ser ut som en dau tiger og veggene dine er gule så er det ikke noen spøk og skulle ta bilder av strikketøyet. Nå føler jeg nesten at jeg må poengtere at veggene faktisk var malt gule og at det ikke er min feil at de er slik, sånn for de som har sett noen av mine tidligere, innrøyka leiligheter. Men, særiøst, hvem maler veggene gule og legger en dau tiger på gulvet frivillig? Det nytter likesom ikke, uansett hva jeg gjør her så blir alle bildene (unnskyld språkbruket, men jeg er da nordlending) helt forjævlig!

Og nå, når jeg har tre uker ferie og et helt nytt kamera og leke med så må jeg jo selvsagt skrive noen blogginlegg. Eller, jeg VIL skrive blogginnlegg, men hvem gidder vel å lese en strikkeblogg uten bilder? Så i går kveld bestemte jeg meg for at i dag, da skulle det skje, jeg skulle ta med meg milo ut og ta skikkelig fine bilder ute! Men gjett hva? Med dette samme jeg hadde tenkt tanken begynte det selvsagt å tordne og lyne, og med det kom selvsagt regnet som har høljet ned siden. Men, jeg hadde bestemt meg for å ta bra bilder i dag, og siden jeg nødig vil ødelegge sveisen så måtte jeg gjøre det inne. Så da tok jeg like gjerne å mekka ihop et lite fotostudio. Det ser egentlig mest ut som jeg har barn som har fått lov å leke her, men bildene endte da opp med å bli bra, om jeg skal si det selv!

Så da må jeg jo vise frem fine miloen min! Den er strikket i mor aase superwash, og siden jeg hadde en liten rest brunt bestemte jeg meg for å droppe fletten og heller satse på mønsterstrikk. Det ble litt i strammeste laget, men jeg blir faktisk flinkere for hver gang jeg prøver meg på det!

Her kommer faktaene: 50 gram rosa, 20 gram brunt. Pinne 4 mm og to kvelder så var denne ferdig! Og ja, de er størrelse «newborn». Anbefaler mønsteret på det sterkeste, det er helt fantastisk å strikke etter!

4 thoughts on “FO: Milo

Legg igjen en kommentar

