FO: Eskimohals

Denne halsen la jeg opp til like før jeg dro til Polen. Jeg tenkte så som så at det er jo viktig at jeg har noe å strikke på flyturen, og dessuten er jo ikke Polen et av de områdene som sliter nevneverdig med tropetemperaturer på vinteren, så en stor, deilig hals kunne jeg sikkert ha brukt for.

I started on this cowl right before I left Norway. I was thinking that I should have something easy to knit on the flight, and with a Polish winter waiting for me, I could use a big, warm cowl.

Slik ble det ikke. Med pinne nummer 10 så ble jeg så sliten i muskler jeg ikke viste at jeg hadde allerede før mellomlandingen på Gardermoen, så strikkinga gikk tregere og tregere. Og det øyeblikket jeg var fremme stupte jeg ned i bagen etter nytt garn og nye pinner.

Well, that didn’t happend. With needles the size of a lamppost, my arms were hurting med even before my first stop in Oslo, and I was knitting really slow, almost crying of pain, but I can’t just sit there waiting and doing nothing. (okei, it wasn’t that bad, I’m just beeing a bit of a dramaqueen). The moment I arrived in Poland I ofcourse casted on something new and spent all my energy trying to forget about that cowl.

Nå har jeg likevel tatt meg sammen og ferdigstilt halsen. Var jo i bunn og grunn en grei jobb en søndags ettermiddag. At det nå er 6 plussgrader ute så jeg ikke får brukt den før  neste vinter, det er en annen sak.

Det gikk med 4 nøster eskimo til denne. La opp 120 masker på pinne 10 og strikket 3 rett, 3 vrang, 3 rett, 3 vrang, 3 rett… Ja du ser poenget?

For some reasons I couldn’t. That’s kinda a little bit wierd, because I seem to forget everything else. I never remember to carry out the garbage, I forget to cleen the bathroom, but I also forget more important thing. Like buying toiletpaper and stuff like that. But no, I couldn’t forget about this cowl. So I decided that I just had to finish it, and really, it wasn’t that bad! My arms didn’t hurt at all this time, and it was really fast to knit! I should’ve done it earlier, now it’s plus 6 degrees here, and there’s no way I’ll have a chance to wear this before next winter.

I used 4 skeins (200 grams) of Drops Eskimo (50 grams =49 meter). Needles number 10, casted on 120 sts and did k3, p3, k3, p3, k3 and so on.

2 thoughts on “FO: Eskimohals

Legg igjen en kommentar

